EGO Power+ WDV0300 3 Gallon Compact Wet or Dry Vacuum (Bare Tool)
Data last updated:
Specifications are compiled from manufacturer and retailer listings, not hands-on testing. A listed feature such as a HEPA filter is a specification, not a health or allergy claim.
From $259.99 to $397.00
Compare 3 offersWe may earn a commission if you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. This does not affect which products we list or how we describe them. see how we compare
Prices are a snapshot from our tracked retailer feeds, not a live price check — always confirm the current price and stock before buying.
We may earn a commission if you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. This does not affect which products we list or how we describe them. see how we compare
Price history
Price unchanged since October 8, 2026: $259.99
Tracked since October 8, 2026 · The lowest price has not changed since tracking began.
Prices we recorded from tracked retailers since October 8, 2026. This is not a lowest-ever price.
Our verdict
On the spec sheet, the WDV0300 may suit people who want a small, portable cordless wet/dry vac for garage, car and workshop cleanup and who already own EGO 56V batteries. Plan for the extras: it is sold as a bare tool, so a battery and charger cost more, and its 11.4 L tank is a modest size for liquids or heavy debris.
Specifications
| Type? | Wet & Dry Vacuum |
|---|---|
| Power source? | Cordless (Battery) |
| Battery voltage? | 56V |
| Weight? | 5.31kg |
| Capacity? | 11.4L |
| Runtime? | 90 min |
| Warranty? | 5 years |
| Bagless? | Yes |
| App-controlled? | No |
| Self-emptying dock? | No |
| 2-in-1 mop & vacuum? | No |
| Wet & dry capable? | Yes |
| Surface compatibility? | multi-surface |
| Best for? | multi-surface, deep-cleaning |
A 5-year tool warranty is the standout line on the EGO Power 56V 3-gallon (WDV0300): per a retailer listing, that term sits in the top 10% for wet/dry vacs in our catalogue. The rest of the machine is a compact, battery-powered shop vac for cleanup away from an outlet: garage floors, a workbench, a car interior, a spill. It is sold as a bare tool, so you supply an EGO 56V battery and charger. Below is what the published specs show, what they leave out, and who the machine fits.
EGO Power 56V 3-gallon specs in one table
| Spec | Detail |
|---|---|
| Model | WDV0300 (bare tool) |
| Tank | 3 gal (11.4 L), wet or dry |
| Airflow | Up to 85 CFM (2.41 m3/min), manufacturer figure |
| Water lift | Up to 60 in |
| Motor | Brushless |
| Modes | ECO and Turbo |
| Hose | 7 ft (2.13 m) |
| Weight | 11.7 lb (5.31 kg), tool only |
| Platform | EGO 56V ARC Lithium |
| Tool warranty | 5-year limited, per a retailer listing |
Sources are a US parts retailer's listing and a trade-news write-up; the manufacturer's pages were not reachable, so treat the table as approximate. Dimensions, noise level and suction in watts or kPa were not published on the pages we could check, so they are not listed.
Runtime: ECO versus Turbo, and the battery behind it
The listed runtime is up to 90 minutes in ECO and up to 35 minutes in Turbo. The 90-minute figure ranks in the top 10% of wet/dry vacuums in our catalogue, where the median is 49.5 minutes. The gap between the two modes is the practical decision: ECO is for light or long jobs, and Turbo is for short bursts on heavy debris or standing water.
Both numbers assume EGO's recommended 5.0Ah 56V ARC Lithium pack, and the battery and charger are not in the box. If you already own EGO outdoor tools, a spare pack may be all you need. If not, the vacuum is only part of the purchase, and a smaller battery will shorten the runtimes quoted above.
Warranty and tank size in context
The 5-year warranty is also in the top 10% for wet/dry vacuums in our catalogue, against a median of 2 years. It applies to the tool; the battery and charger are sold separately, and the warranty on them is not stated for this model. Only the parts-retailer listing states the term, so confirm it on EGO's own page or with the seller.
The tank is the compromise. At 11.4 L (3 gallons), capacity falls in the lower half of wet/dry vacuums in our catalogue, so it fills quickly with liquid or heavy debris. That is the price of a machine that weighs 11.7 lb before you clip on a battery; the carried weight will be higher.
Reading the power figures
Airflow in CFM and lift in inches of water describe different things: the first is how much air moves through the machine, the second is how hard the motor can pull. Both are the manufacturer's claims, not independent measurements. Since wattage is not published, compare this vac with other cordless wet/dry models by CFM and water lift rather than motor rating, and check that the other maker quotes its figures the same way.
EGO WDV0300 price: the bare tool, battery and charger
The first thing to settle with the EGO Power 56V 3-gallon WDV0300 is that it is sold as a bare tool. The battery and charger are not in the box, so a listing that looks low may leave you buying both. Our article says the quoted runtimes assume EGO's recommended 5.0Ah 56V ARC Lithium pack, and a smaller battery will shorten them.
Check whether a listing is the bare WDV0300 or a kit that adds a battery and charger. If you already own EGO 56V tools, a spare pack may be all you need. If not, weigh the whole setup rather than the vacuum alone.
The 5-year tool warranty comes from a retailer listing, and it covers the tool only. The battery and charger terms are not stated for this model, so confirm the term on EGO's page or with the seller.
When you read the offers list for the WDV0300, entries run from $259.99 to $397, but a bare tool and a bundle are not comparable. Match the model code, the contents and the condition before you judge one against another.
Who it suits and where it falls short
On paper it fits people who want a small, portable shop vac for garage, car and workshop cleanup, and who may already own EGO batteries. A wireless remote with a built-in LED light and USB-C charging cable lets you switch modes without bending to the unit, and the nozzles, hose and remote store on the vacuum itself.
Weigh these limits:
- A 3-gallon tank fills quickly with liquid or heavy debris.
- The bare-tool format adds the cost of a battery and charger if you have none.
- Turbo runtime is far shorter than ECO.
- Filter washability, filtration level and noise are not confirmed.
- We have not tested the machine; every figure here comes from published listings.
If you need more capacity, the wider EGO vacuum models range includes a larger-tank model, and other wet dry vacuum options let you compare tank size, hose length and power source side by side. This model is not meant for everyday carpet or hardwood floors; an upright, stick or robot vacuum is the better category there. To see how listings currently look, check the live offers list in the prices section of this page.
For the bigger sibling, see the larger-tank EGO model page, or browse garage vacuum picks for similar jobs.
New to wet/dry machines? Read shop vac basics, and see our cordless battery guide for how runtime depends on the pack.
Does the EGO 3-gallon wet/dry vac use bags or a filter?
It is bagless, so you empty the 3-gallon (11.4 L) tank directly. It has a filter with a one-press cleaning button meant to restore suction. The listings we checked do not confirm whether the filter is washable or HEPA-rated, so check EGO's documentation if you will vacuum fine dust. Because the tool can pick up liquids, also confirm in the manual which filter setup EGO says to use for wet versus dry jobs.
What accessories come with the EGO WDV0300?
The tool comes with a crevice nozzle with an optional brush, a utility nozzle, a 7 ft (2.13 m) hose, a power tool adapter and a wireless remote with an LED light and USB-C charging cable. The nozzles, hose and remote store on the vacuum itself. The battery and charger are not included, because the WDV0300 is a bare tool for EGO 56V ARC Lithium batteries, and its 5-year limited warranty applies to the tool rather than the battery.
Share this page
Similar products
★ ratings are average shopper ratings from online retailer listings.
