Compare specs and prices side by side
Data-driven comparisons and buying guides

Roborock Saros 10R vs Roborock Saros 20: Which Fits Your Home?

The Saros 20 is the higher-spec model on paper: a published 36,000 Pa suction rating, a 100 C (212 F) hot-water dock, a 3.46 in threshold lift and a listed 200-minute runtime against the Saros 10R's 180. Both share the 79.8 mm slim body and 1-year warranty. Based on manufacturer and retailer specs, not testing.

Data last updated:

Specifications are compiled from manufacturer and retailer listings, not hands-on testing. A listed feature such as a HEPA filter is a specification, not a health or allergy claim.

SpecSaros 10RSaros 20
Type?Robot Vacuum & MopRobot Vacuum & Mop
Power source?Cordless (Battery)Cordless (Battery)
Weight?4.1kg—
Capacity?0.27L0.259L
Runtime?180 min200 min
Battery capacity?6.4Ah6.4Ah
Warranty?1 year1 year
ColorBlack—
Washable filter?YesYes
App-controlled?YesYes
Self-emptying dock?YesYes
2-in-1 mop & vacuum?YesYes
Wet & dry capable?YesYes
Surface compatibility?carpet, hard-floor, tile, multi-surfacecarpet, hard-floor, tile, multi-surface
Best for?pet-hair, carpet, hardwood-floors, tile-floors, multi-surface, small-apartments, deep-cleaningpet-hair, carpet, hardwood-floors, tile-floors, multi-surface, large-homes
Noise level?—63dB
Bagless?—No

Which would you pick?

The Saros 20 is the one with a published suction number, 36,000 Pa, while Roborock's US page for the Saros 10R gives none. That is the biggest visible gap in the Saros 10R vs Saros 20 matchup: the Saros 20 is the higher-spec flagship, with a hotter-water dock and a higher threshold lift. The Saros 10R gives you the same ultra-slim body and many of the same navigation and mopping features, but publishes fewer numbers. This page compares what the manufacturer and retailers state.

Roborock Saros 10R vs Saros 20: the short answer

Both are self-emptying robot vacuum and mop combos with app control, StarSight Autonomous System 2.0 navigation and a 79.8 mm (3.14 in) body height. The differences are in the headline figures and the dock:

  • Suction: the Saros 20 lists 36,000 Pa. The US page for the Saros 10R names HyperForce suction but gives no Pa figure, and outside sources disagree (19,000 to 20,000 Pa), so we do not quote one.
  • Dock: the Saros 20's RockDock washes mop pads with water up to 100 C (212 F). The Saros 10R's Multifunctional Dock 4.0 uses 80 C (176 F) hot water.
  • Obstacles: the Saros 20 lists a 3.46 in (about 8.8 cm) double-layer threshold lift. The 10R lists a 10 mm chassis lift and 17 mm mop lift, with no threshold-climbing figure on its US page.

If price is the deciding factor, check the current offers for each model on its product page, since the gap between them can change.

Specs side by side

SpecSaros 10RSaros 20
TypeRobot vacuum and mop, self-emptyingRobot vacuum and mop, self-emptying
Published suctionNot given on US page36,000 Pa (36 kPa)
Body height79.8 mm (3.14 in)79.8 mm (3.14 in)
Listed runtimeUp to 180 minUp to 200 min
Onboard dust bin0.27 L0.259 L
NavigationStarSight Autonomous System 2.0StarSight Autonomous System 2.0 with 3D sensors and RGB camera
Chassis lift10 mm chassis lift, 17 mm mop liftAdaptiLift Chassis 3.0, double-layer thresholds up to 3.46 in (8.8 cm)
Carpet handlingMop lift for carpet; pile limit not publishedDynamic pressure adjustment for pile up to 1.18 in (3 cm)
Dock10-in-1 Multifunctional Dock 4.0, 80 C mop washing, disposable dust bagRockDock, hot-water cleaning up to 100 C (212 F), warm-air drying, 2.5 L dust bag
Side brushFlexiArm riser side brush and mopFlexiArm extends side brush and mop into corners
Wi-Fi2.4 GHz onlyBand not stated on the US page
Warranty1-year limited, extended option1-year limited, extended option

Neither runtime figure comes from Roborock's US page: the Saros 10R's 180 minutes is reported by BGR and Roborock's Czech site (the US page gives 2.5-hour fast charging), and the Saros 20's 200 minutes comes from retailer listings, while one spec aggregator lists 190. Treat both as approximate.

Suction, carpet, docks and thresholds

Suction and carpet

On paper, the Saros 20 is the stronger carpet candidate. It lists 36,000 Pa and adjusts pressure for carpet pile up to 1.18 in. The 10R still lifts its mop for carpet, but Roborock does not publish a pile-height limit or a Pa rating on its US page. Pa ratings are manufacturer peak figures and do not translate directly into real-world pickup, so treat them as a rough indicator only.

Docks and mop care

Both docks wash the mop pads with hot water and empty the robot automatically. The 10R's dock uses 80 C water and a disposable dust bag, and removes the mop mounts automatically. The Saros 20's RockDock goes up to 100 C, dries the mops and dock with warm air, and is described as refreshing the dust bag with airflow; its bag capacity is 2.5 L. Hotter water is a spec, not a guarantee of cleaner mops, and neither dock removes the need for periodic upkeep such as washing the filter.

Thresholds and obstacles

The Saros 20 is the one with a stated double-layer threshold climb of about 3.46 in (8.8 cm). If your home has raised door tracks or stacked rug edges, that number is relevant. The 10R lists lift figures for the chassis and mop but no equivalent threshold height, so check Roborock's spec sheet or ask support before buying if thresholds matter.

Runtime and bin size

The Saros 20's listed 200 minutes is 20 minutes more than the Saros 10R's 180, which may mean fewer mid-clean recharges in a larger home. Actual runtime depends on suction mode, flooring and settings, so the gap is a guide, not a promise.

The onboard dust bins are almost identical: 0.27 L for the Saros 10R and 0.259 L for the Saros 20, a difference of 0.01 L. Both robots empty into a dock bag, so the bin size should not drive your decision.

What the two share

Some differences people expect are not really there. Both use the same slim 79.8 mm height, so under-furniture clearance is the same on paper. Both are wet-and-dry robots with app control and FlexiArm side brush technology that reaches into corners. Both carry a washable filter and the same 1-year limited warranty on the US pages, with an optional extended plan. Neither page gives you a reason to choose on warranty or app control.

Which one fits your home?

The Saros 20 suits you if you have thick rugs or raised thresholds, a larger home, or you want the hottest-water mop washing and the highest published suction figure.

The Saros 10R suits you if your floors are mostly hard flooring and low-pile carpet and you would rather spend less on a model that keeps the slim body and docked mop washing. Drawbacks: fewer published figures to compare, and it connects over 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi only, which matters if your router combines bands or you have a 5 GHz-only network.

Some figures for both models come from retailers and reviewers rather than the US spec sheet. Open the product page for the Roborock Saros 10R specs and offers or the saros 20 to see each model's full specs and current offers. To see how the Saros 20 stacks up against a competitor, read our Flow 2 vs Saros 20 comparison comparison. For wider options, browse all Roborock robot vacuum deals, see the full Roborock product range, or compare vacuum cleaners from other brands.

Other pairings from the same line are covered in Saros 10R vs Saros Z70 and Saros 20 vs Saros 20 Sonic.

For how suction ratings work, read suction power explained, and for dock behaviour see self-emptying robot vacuums.

Was this page helpful?

Does the Roborock Saros 10R work on 5 GHz Wi-Fi?

No. Roborock's US product page for the Saros 10R states 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi only and says 5 GHz is not supported. If your router merges 2.4 and 5 GHz under one network name, you may need to split the bands or use a 2.4 GHz guest network during app setup. The Saros 20's US page does not state a Wi-Fi band in the text we could read, so check its spec sheet before assuming it differs. Both models are app-controlled robot vacuum and mop combos.

Do the Saros 10R and Saros 20 have the same warranty?

Yes, on the US pages both are listed with a 1-year limited warranty and an optional extended warranty. Roborock's US page for the Saros 10R shows the extended plan as 1 or 2 additional years at an extra cost. Warranty terms can change and may depend on the retailer, so confirm the exact coverage and any registration steps at purchase. We do not state coverage details beyond what the manufacturer's US pages list.